America is Bleeding

 

I truly believe that individuals all over the world, and especially here in America, feel that there is something intrinsically wrong with our global society. The veil is coming down and we can see now that our governments as well as our central financial institutions are out of control.
The 99% movement has not chosen to set down in writing, for their own reasons, what exactly the problems are. They do however acknowledge that everything seems to be for the benefit of the wealthiest 1 to 4% and it is at the expense of the majority. Furthermore, they recognize that as far as the impotent political establishment in the US is concerned all they are hearing is the partisan chatter of their own voices.
I took it a step farther. Using the US constitution as a guide I re-wrote it to reflect the state of the union as it exists now in my estimation. The Constitution is not just a piece of paper, and there is far more than simply the right to protest, freedom of speech, and freedom of religion in there.
I am an American. My family has been here for hundreds of years. Yet, I do not have any official special interests groups or lobbying firms representing me. I have no money to run for congress or buy representatives votes. I am one of the 99%. The majority of Americans are just like me. A problem I see is that too many of us are unaware of just how much power we have through our Constitution. Our lobbyists were our founding fathers, and the power they left behind for us to inherit is still here and waiting for us to take it up once again. We must be brave.
This Constitution sets out in writing what I believe needs to be changed so that the voices of Americans like you and I are heard once again by our government. This Constitution can also handily be used by pursuers of liberty everywhere, in any country, and anyone who desires solidarity, democracy, and freedom.
One cannot fix a thing until they have a thorough understanding of the problem at hand. This document I believe gives us that insight through a relative means. Including the 1% since no one should be excluded or left out. We must become the 100% to be truly successful as a nation. Despite the class war propaganda, the government and the wealthy are not enemies of the working class. They need to be a part of the solution.
I am 58 years old and I got no bail-out. I worked hard my entire life only to have it all methodically stripped away from me when I was counting on having something to fall back on in my later years. I thank you in advance for your time and hope you enjoy it and tell your friends.

Leave a Reply

